Events

Save this event in your calendar     REGISTER

ICSID & UNCITRAL Draft Code of Conduct for Adjudicators in Investor-State Dispute Settlement

Date: Sept 28, 2020

Venue: Online

The IPBA Investment Arbitration Sub-Committee (IASC), formed under the auspices of the Dispute Resolution & Arbitration Committee (DRAC), is partnering with the International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID) and the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL) to launch its inaugural webinar on September 28, 2020. 

ICSID and UNCITRAL recently released a ‘Draft Code of Conduct for Adjudicators in Investor State Dispute Settlement’ addressing matters such as independence and impartiality, and the duty to conduct proceedings with integrity, fairness, efficiency and civility. The Draft Code tackles controversial issues such as “double hatting” and will have to solve the challenge of creating enforceable standards. 

September 28, via Zoom

8:00am EDT/2:00pm CET/5:30pm IST/9:00pm KST/JST

 

Register here:

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Y4V6dagdQzurvFj3HgrkSg

This is an event not to be missed! Click on the flyer below for more details.